Tom
President
tom@florianins.com

Tom joined the agency as part of the fourth generation in 1981. Tom is a 1977 graduate of St. John’s Jesuit High School, and a 1981 graduate of Bowling Green State University with a bachelor’s degree in Insurance/Risk Management. Tom and his wife, Karen, have been blessed with four girls and four grandchildren.

Gary
Vice President

gary@florianins.com

Joined the agency in 1973 after graduating from St. John’s Jesuit High School (’69) before graduating from Miami University in Oxford. Gary and his wife, Janet, have two boys who now give them a great reason to vacation in California.

Erica
Commercial Lines Account Executive

erica@florianins.com

Erica joined the agency in 2007 after graduating from St. Ursula Academy in 2002. After high school, attended The Ohio State University where she graduated (’06) magna cum laude with a degree in Risk Management/Insurance. Immediately following graduation, Erica worked at Cincinnati Financial for three years as a commercial lines underwriter. Erica currently is the head of our commercial department. Erica resides in Monclova, Ohio with her husband, Jake McVicker, and their three children.

Emily
Personal Lines Sales

emily@florianins.com

Emily joined the agency in 2010 after graduating from St. Ursula Academy in 2006. After high school, Emily attended The Ohio State University and graduated from the Fisher College of Business with a Risk Management/Insurance degree in 2010. Emily handles all personal lines sales and customer relations.

Allison
Personal Lines Customer Service

allison@florianins.com

Allison joined the agency in 2010 with her twin sister, Emily, after graduating from St. Ursula Academy in 2006. After a year at the University of Dayton, Allison transferred to The Ohio State University and graduated with a degree in Childhood Education. Allison works with Dawn as a personal lines customer service representative. Allison is recently married to a fellow Holland, Ohio businessman, Zach MacQueen.

Marge, Accounting
marge@florianins.com

Marge joined the agency in January 1983 and is one of our longest, most loyal employees with thirty years of history with us. After graduating from Delta High School, Marge gained four years of experience in the industry before getting started at Florian. Marge works and handles all Accounting/Financing. Marge has one son, two girls, four grandchildren and one Shih-Tzu.

Dawn
Personal Lines Customer Service

dawn@florianins.com

Dawn joined the agency in 1996 after graduating from Whitmer High School. Dawn started here as the receptionist and has been Tom’s loyal assistant for many years. Dawn works with Allison as a personal lines customer service representative. Dawn is married with one son, Nicholas.

Kelly
Personal Lines Customer Service

kelly@florianins.com

Kelly joined the agency in November 2006 and is Gary’s right hand lady. Kelly graduated from Bowsher High School in 1988 and now contributes over 25 years of personal and commercial lines insurance experience. Kelly is married with two children, Nikki and Brian.

Margaret, Receptionist
margaret@florianins.com

Joined our agency August 2012 as our new receptionist after seventeen years working at Central Catholic High School. Margaret also was a graduate of CCHS in 1982. She has two daughters, Marysa and Mikayla.